Are you one of the many patients out there who believe that this treatment can aid you in your fight and you live in a country or in a state where the use of marijuana is legal? If you are, read on as this article will help you utilize medical marijuana without worries regarding the law. Here are steps that will certainly gain you registry car.
To acquire marijuana medical card, the first thing you need to do is to consult your physician. To qualify, you must be a patient who is experiencing a persistent form of illness. Upon consultation, your doctor will give you a recommendation that you are deemed to gain from medical cannabis. This recommendation includes the diagnosis as well as the reason why you are qualified for medical cannabis treatment. Your doctor might need to fill up a form which will validate to the necessity of the recommendation. This form can be obtained from the Oregon health department, which handles these matters.
As a substitute to the statement of the attending doctors, you might submit a signed, valid and dated written paper from your doctor. These documents could be in the type of a dated or signed copy of the medical records. This document should state:
- That you are her or his patient
- You are diagnosed with the devastating health condition that is covered in the Oregon Medical Marijuana Act
- The document should also be within 3 months of the time of the new application and current ID expiration
Since cannabis is still categorized under Schedule 1 treatment, this shows that a doctor is allowed to prescribe the treatment and since pharmacies just dispense doctors-prescribed treatment, you could not get the treatment from commercial establishments. Keep in mind that not all consultations become successful.
In Oregon, to qualify for the marijuana medical card, you must have any of these illnesses:
- Alzheimer’s Agitation
- Severe Nausea
- Cachexia (wasting syndrome)
- Severe Pain
- Seizures, not restricted to Epilepsy
- Persistent Muscle Spasms, not restricted to Multiple Sclerosis
When the patient is under 18 years old, the legal guardian or custodial parent with right to make decision for the minor should give a notarized, written approval and should consent to serve as the chosen primary caregiver and should consent to control the attainment of cannabis and the dosage of regularity of application.
If you have all the necessary documents, you can now apply for a medical marijuana card. In Oregon, you require a registration fee and other requisites to prove your age, address such as driver’s license, social security identification card and any documents specified.
Possessing a medical marijuana card means that you provide the accountability to use cannabis for the main purpose of medical treatment for personal own application. Other states, including California enable qualified patients to cultivate their own cannabis while other states do not. Instead, you can avail them in a certified dispensary. In Oregon, you can get marijuana through a marijuana vending machine provided that you have a card.